Colleges and Universities

There are twelve four-year public institutions and fifteen four-year private institutions in Colorado. Some of them also have multiple locations around the state. Click the links below to learn more about each one.

Two-Year Public Institutions:

Colorado Mountain College

  • Alpine Campus, Steamboat Springs
  • Aspen Campus, Aspen
  • Rifle Campus, Rifle 
  • Roaring Fork Campus, Carbondale and Glenwood Springs 
  • Summit Campus, Breckenridge and Dillon 
  • Timberline Campus, Buena Vista and Leadville 
  • Vail-Eagle Valley Campus, Eagle and Edwards

Colorado Northwestern Community College

  • Craig Campus, Craig
  • Rangely Campus, Rangely

Lamar Community College

Trinidad State Junior College

  • Trinidad Campus, Trinidad
  • Alamosa Campus, Alamosa

Four-Year Public Institutions:

Two-Year Private Institutions:

Four-Year Private Institutions:


  • Arizona Campuses - Flagstaff, Phoenix
  • Colorado Campuses - Colorado Springs, Denver Fort Collins
  • Wyoming Campus - Cheyenne
Colorado Christian University, Lakewood

Colorado College, Colorado Springs

Colorado Heights University, Denver

Colorado Technical University

  • Colorado Springs
  • Greenwood Village
DeVry University

  • Colorado Springs
  • Denver
  • Westminster

Johnson & Wales University, Denver

Jones International University, Centennial

Naropa University, Boulder

Regis University, Denver

Remington College

  • Colorado Springs
  • Denver
Rocky Mountain College of Art and Design, Denver

Rocky Vista University College of Osteopathic Medicine

University of Denver, Denver

University of Phoenix

  • Aurora
  • Colorado Springs
  • Fort Collins
  • Greenwood Village
  • Lone Tree
  • Northglenn
  • Pueblo
  • Westminster

Visit Higher Education in Colorado for a map Colorado’s Universities and Colleges.